Cllr Michael Jamieson

Michael Jamieson was elected to be a Councillor in the Perth City South Ward in the local elections of 2017.

Cllr Angus Forbes

Angus Forbes was elected to Perth and Kinross Council in 2017 representing the Carse of Gowrie ward.

Dean Lockhart MSP

Dean was elected to the Scottish Parliament on 5th May 2016, becoming an MSP for Mid-Scotland and Fife. After being elected he was appointed the role of Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Economy, Jobs and Fair Work and is also a member of the Economy, Jobs and Fair Work Committee. 

Cllr Dennis Melloy

Dennis was elected to represent the Strathmore Ward in May 2007. Married to Libby, Dennis is a qualified ballroom dancing teacher and runs Solutions based in Alyth. Dennis is a keen golfer and a long time member of Blairgowrie Golf Club.

Ian Duncan MEP

Ian's family farmed soft fruit in Rattray and his mother worked in the local shoe shop in Alyth. Ian launched his first political campaign while still at school, overturning the council’s decision to stop Alyth High School from offering exam certificates. Ian holds a doctorate in geology, and has

Cllr Colin Stewart

I was delighted to be elected to represent residents in Strathmore, my home ward, where I am a member of my local community council. I understand the problems faced by people living here and want to give them a strong voice on the council.

Luke Graham MP

"Having worked in industry as an accountant for nearly a decade and after spending 5 years living and working in China, Thailand and the USA, I returned to the UK to play my part in the campaign to keep the Union together in the 2014 Scottish Referendum.

Cllr Caroline Shiers

Caroline has been a Councillor representing the Blairgowrie and Glens Ward since May 2007.

Cllr Bob Brawn

Bob Brawn was elected in 2017 as a Councillor for the Blairgowrie and Glens ward, alongside Cllr Caroline Shiers . Having run the local shop and Post Office with his wife for the last fourteen years, Bob is well-placed to appreciate the changing concerns of the local community.

Cllr Anne Jarvis - Strathtay

Anne Jarvis was elected as Councillor for the Strathtay Ward in 2017.


Anne writes: "I am delighted to have been elected to serve Strathtay. I have lived here  for more than 3 years having moved to Perth and Kinross to be nearer my family.